How we support research

Our Scientific Research Committee oversees our research programme

Scientific Research Committee

Our Scientific Research Committee consists of scientific and medical experts and lay representatives. The Committee oversees our research programme and all members adhere to our conflicts of interest policy

  • Professor Fayyaz Ahmed: Consultant Neurololgist, Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust and Hull York Medical School
  • Professor Peter J Goadsby: Professor of Neurology, King’s College London, and Director, NIHR-Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Facility, King’s College Hospital, London
  • Dr Shazia Afridi: Consultant Neurologist at Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Trust, London
  • Dr Farooq Maniyar: Consultant Neurologist at the Royal London Hospital (Barts Health NHS Trust) and Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals
  • Dr Prab Prabhakar: Consultant Paediatric Neurologist at Great Ormond Street Hospital, London
  • Ria Bhola: Headache Nurse Specialist, The Migraine Trust
  • Patient representative

The Migraine Trust is a member of the Association of Medical Research Charities (AMRC) and has passed the AMRC best practice in medical and health research peer review audit.

As an AMRC member, The Migraine Trust supports the AMRC position statement on the use of animals in research. Our full position statement is available too.